West Indies vs New Zealand Live Score

West Indies vs New Zealand Live Score, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Match at Manchester: Gayle Sends Back Taylor for 69

West Indies vs New Zealand Live Score
Cricket World Cup, West Indies vs New Zealand Live Score




West Indies vs New Zealand Live Score

watching live cricket match click here live cricket streaming

West Indies vs New Zealand LIVE SCORE, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Match Updates: Kiwis are still dealing in singles and doubles and that has also intrigued Simon Doull who says, on air, he's surprised that Colin de Grandhomme was not promoted ahead of Latham. Four off the over. 

Review: West Indies will hope to ricochet back after defeat against Bangladesh when they face Kane Williamson's New Zealand at the Old Trafford in Manchester on Saturday. 

West Indies have won just one out of five matches, losing three games in the process. Jason Holder and Co are in a spot of bother in the wake of starting the competition on a strong note, beating Pakistan by eight wickets. 

Holder's side face intense task against New Zealand, who won four out of their five matches with one game resulting in a washout. A win against West Indies will pretty much certification their spot in the semi-finals. 

West Indies assistant mentor Roddy Estwick has cautioned his side the ideal opportunity for excuses is over after defeat to Bangladesh. 

Previous Barbados player Estwick stressed the significance of the double cross world champions sticking together despite adversity. 

"We can stand here, saying 'if this' and 'if that' – we didn't play well, we've lost the cricket game and that's that," he said. 

"We must return stronger. We've still got four games left in the competition and we can't point fingers or apportion fault to anyone. 

"We need to stick together, that's the manner by which great teams pull through. We must stop looking for excuses and start finding solutions."

Full team squads:

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran(w), Ashley Nurse, Andre Russell, Jason Holder(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Shai Hope, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Oshane Thomas, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell.

New Zealand:  Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Blundell(w), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Ish Sodhi.