Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Cricket Match Live Score, 2019 Match 3, Mirpur

Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Cricket Match Live Score, 2019 Match 3, Mirpur Venue. Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

 0  1131
Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Cricket Match Live Score, 2019 Match 3, Mirpur
Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Cricket Match Live Score, 2019 Match 3, Mirpur

Afghanistan and Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2019 Match 3, Mirpur

Afghanistan score 164/6 (20.0) Extras (6) bangladesh 139 (19.5) Extras (18)

That's all we have from this match! We anticipate your company on Wednesday, eighteenth September, for the fourth match of the tri-series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Do join us at 1830 local (1230 GMT) for all the action. Good health! 

Afghanistan captain, Rashid Khan starts by saying that they recouped very well after a sorry start. Praises the senior batsmen, Afghan and Nabi, for taking the duty. Lauds the bowling of Mujeeb and tells that he bowled well in the last match as well but in this one, he was increasingly accurate and hard to hit. He is happy to win the fourth game in succession against Bangladesh in this format. Wants his team to take this force forward. Thanks the group for all the support before signing off. 

MAN OF THE MATCH, MOHAMMAD NABI! He says that it was a brilliant exertion from his team. Adds that there was pressure in the dressing room when they lost 4 early wickets. On asked about their decision of batting first, Nabi answers that the wicket searched useful for batting and subsequently the decision. On his retirement from Tests, Nabi answers that he wants the adolescents to stand up in red ball cricket as he wants to concentrate on the shorter formats. Grins and shamelessly complains that his captain just gave him two overs but he is a happy man as the side has won. 

Bangladesh captain, Shakib Al Hasan says that they were brilliant in the first 10 overs with the ball. Admits that Afghanistan scored too many runs in the following 10 which cost them. Feels that they didn't bat well. Reminds about the no ball on which Asghar Afghan was dismissed and makes reference to that it changed the energy. Advises that they wanted to be certain today but the outcome turned out poorly way. Wants his team to eliminate extras. 

Afghanistan bowled and handled brilliantly. Mujeeb Ur Rahman was the star for them, picking four wickets and also getting his best bowling figures in T20Is. Rashid Khan and Gulbadin Naib also played their jobs viably and altogether it was a decent team exertion by them. Presentation coming up...

Shakib Al Hasan to Najibullah Zadran 

OUT! Afghanistan lose their fourth wicket inside the Powerplay. Shakib picks a wicket with an arm ball now. He dishes it out wide outside off and Zadran has to reach out for it so as to play his top dog. He does as such yet fails to hit it from the sweet spot. The ball gathers the lower half of his bat and balloons towards mid off. Sarkar keeps running back and grabs the skier safely. No heroics from Zadran today. 

Mohammad Saifuddin to Najeeb Tarakai 

OUT! Wicket number 3 goes down! Tarakai hits a big deal and falls on the following ball attempting almost a similar shot. Saifuddin serves a shortish ball on off and Najeeb goes back to control his draw shot over the fence. Be that as it may, he fails to pack it with enough power and Sabbir takes a straightforward catch at profound square leg. 

Shakib Al Hasan to Hazratullah Zazai 

OUT! Zazai gaps out! Shakib bowls a flighted full ball on center, Zazai bows to trudge it across the line yet fails to center his shot appropriately. It skies open to question and Liton at profound mid-wicket catches it with his fingers facing up. Sorry start for Afghanistan as both their openers are expelled cheaply. 

Mohammad Saifuddin to Rahmanullah Gurbaz 

OUT! Off stump goes for an early walk! What a splendid delivery initially up by Saifuddin. He throws in a length ball in the line of the stumps and gets it to nip away a shade. Gurbaz is on the back foot attempting to work it around yet is beaten by the development. The off stump goes cartwheeling and the Bangla group lets out a major roar. Flawless start!


Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

Bench – Mahedi Hasan, Yeasin Arafat, Abu Hider Rony.


Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Najeeb Tarakai, Asghar Afghan, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan (C), Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Fareed Malik, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Bench – Sharafuddin Ashraf, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Fazal Niazai, Dawlat Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Naveen-ul-Haq.

Publisher Hello Dear Author, and Subscriber, livecricketbd website only provides general information about, Accepting guest posts, post type, 100% unique articles of only Cricket News Live: Check live cricket scores, schedule, results, scorecard, upcoming matches sports, online , is the process of earning a commission by promoting other people's (or company's) you like, promote it to others and earn a piece of the profit for each views of one thousand that you make money with